Skip to content

About Univar Solutions Canada

Univar Solutions is the number-one oil and gas distributor in North America. We are one of the major suppliers to the oil sands, upstream, midstream, and refining sectors, and we have long-standing relationships with some of the most recognizable names in the energy industry. Throughout our history, we have been and continue to be present in the industry throughout Alberta and across Canada.

We are the experts.

We have logistically positioned ourselves to serve large customers, manage a high level of scale and volume, and reach remote locations with our satellite network. Your local account managers are supported by sales reps across the country, who have direct access to manufacturers and can dispatch products quickly. Through this strong supply chain and our decades of industry expertise, we can provide the large and small volumes of chemicals needed to keep your operations up and running.

We are your partner.

We are much more than a commodity supplier. We offer a full suite of services, including blending, freight, logistics, and waste management and disposal. When you choose to work with Univar Solutions, you are gaining a premium partner who will help you achieve your business goals. We provide value through our size, scale, and logistical advantages, resulting in the security of supply that leads to future cost savings.

We are committed to safety.

At Univar Solutions, safety is our number-one priority. As a proud member of Responsible Distribution Canada, Univar has prioritized safety as both the starting point and foundation for all aspects of our global business operations. Our strong behavior-based safety culture is supported by safety meetings, training, near-miss incident reporting, and root cause investigations. This operating discipline strives to keep our employees focused on responsible safety practices and helps in meeting our goal of zero injuries.

 

           We support your business from the ground up.

                      We are dedicated to providing the logistics and expertise required for your specific energy business.

                      Learn how we can support your Oil Sands business.

                      Learn how we can support your Upstream business.

                      Learn how we can support your Midstream business.

                      Learn how we can support your Refining business.

Meet the Team

 

Northern Alberta Regional Sales

 

Ashley Phelan
Sales Manager 
Ashley.Phelan@univarsolutions.com

Connie Zezel
Corporate Accounts Manager
Connie.Zezel@univarsolutions.com

Curtis True
Account Manager
Curtis,True@univarsolutions.com

David Skuban
Sales Manager 
David.Skuban@univarsolutions.com

Dylan Cuvilier
Corporate Accounts Manager
Dylan.Cuvilier@univarsolutions.com

Jerry Siminck
Account Manager
Jerry.Siminck@univarsolutions.com

Joe Shuster
Regional Manager: Chemcare
Joe.Shuster@univarsolutions.com

John Ottaviano
Senior Account Executive
John.Ottaviano@univarsolutions.com

 

 

 

 

Kirby Dunn
Account Manager
Kirby.Dunn@univarsolutions.com

Nicole Reurink
Technical Sales Manager
Nicole.Reurink@univarsolutions.com

Regan Crocker
Sales Manager
Regan.Crocker@univarsolutions.com

Rian Nunney
Account Manager
Rian Nunney@univarsolutions.com

Riley Eshleman
Technical Sales Specialist
Riley.Eshleman@univarsolutions.com

Ross Richardson
Inside Sales
Ross.Richardson@univarsolutions.com

Scott Peeling
Account Manager
Scott.Peeling@univarsolutions.com

TJ Fitzgerald
Account Manager
TJ.Fitzgerald@univarsolutions.com

 

Southern Alberta Regional Sales

 

Allan Zakrewski
Corporate Accounts Manager
Allan.Zakrewski@univarsolutions.com

Cody Marquart
Account Manager
Cody.Marquart@univarsolutions.com

Edward Varty
Sales Manager
Edward.Varty@univarsolutions.com

Izu Jerry-Alagbaoso
Account Manager
Izu.Jerry@univarsolutions.com

Jason Latkowcer
Corporate Accounts Manager
Jason.Latkowcer@univarsolutions.com

Julia Maxwell
Account Manager
Julia.Maxwell@univarsolutions.com

 

 

 

 

 

Kayla Kaluzny
Technical Sales Specialist
Kayla.Kaluzny@univarsolutions.com

Marc Ribeiro
Regional Industry Manager
Marc.Ribeiro@univarsolutions.com

Matthew Jones
Account Manager
Matthew.Jones@univarsolutions.com

Melissa Rodrigues
Account Manager
Melissa.Rodrigues@univarsolutions.com

Rick Leung
Account Manager
Rick.Leung@univarsolutions.com

Ryan Lohr
Regional Sales Manager 
Ryan.Lohr@univarsolutions.com

 

Saskatchewan Regional Sales

 

Marcus Lau
Account Manager
Marcus.Lau@univarsolutions.com

Tayler Hinger
Account Manager
Tayler.Hinger@univarsolutions.com

Trevor Mckinnon
Regional Industry Manager
Trevor.Mckinnon@univarsolutions.com

View our detailed energy products catalogue.